Staff & Board

Leadership Team
Scott Schenkelberg
President & CEO
(202) 452-8926 x 222
scott@miriamskitchen.org

Catherine Crum, LICSW, MPA
Executive Director
(202) 452-8926 x 230
catherine@miriamskitchen.org

Steve Badt, MA
Senior Director of Meals & Volunteer Engagement
(202) 452-8926 x 231
steve@miriamskitchen.org

Sara Gibson
Chief Development & Communication Officer
(202) 452-8926 x 228
sara@miriamskitchen.org

Adam Rocap, LICSW
Chief Program Officer
(202) 452-8926 x 224
adam@miriamskitchen.org

Advocacy Staff
Kurt Runge, MSW
Director of Advocacy
(202)452-8926 x287
kurt@miriamskitchen.org

Lara Pukatch, MA
Advocacy Specialist
(202) 452-8926 x 242
lara@miriamskitchen.org

Kyla Dixon, MSW
Advocacy Specialist
(202) 452-8926 x 289
kyla@miriamskitchen.org

Case Management Staff

Bob Glennon, LICSW
Director of Social Services
(202) 452-8926 x 243
bob@miriamskitchen.org

Emily Buzzell, MA, MPH
Senior Case Manager
(202) 452-8926, ext 238
ebuzzell@miriamskitchen.org

Kierstin Quinsland, MSW
Senior Case Manager
(202) 452-8926 x 237
kierstin@miriamskitchen.org

Kelly Trimble, LGSW
Case Manager
(202) 452-8926 x 236
kelly@miriamskitchen.org

Lindsey Vance, MA
Senior Art Therapist/Case Manager
lindsey@miriamskitchen.org

Samantha Stayton
Case Manager/Volunteer Corps Member
(202) 452-8926 x 234
samantha@miriamskitchen.org

Samira Tella
Case Manager/Volunteer Corps Member
(202) 452-8926 x 229
samira@miriamskitchen.org

Kelley Kidd
Case Manager/Volunteer Corps Member
(202) 452-8926 x 236
kelley@miriamskitchen.org

Claire Cumberland
Case Manager/Volunteer Corps Member
(202) 452-8926 x 239
claire@miriamskitchen.org

Communication Staff
Tom Murphy
Director of Communication
(202) 452-8926 x 235
tom@miriamskitchen.org

Development Staff
Jennifer Roccanti
Director of Development
(202) 452-8926 x 223
jenn@miriamskitchen.org

Ashley Lawson
Director of Corporate Partnerships
(202) 452-8926 x 290
ashley@miriamskitchen.org

Sue Bell
Grant Writer
(202) 452-8926 x 244
sue@miriamskitchen.org

Martha Wolf
Donor Relationship Manager
(202) 452-8926 x 286
martha@miriamskitchen.org

Andrea Scallon
Data Manager
(202) 452-8926 x 285
andrea@miriamskitchen.org

Kitchen Staff

Emily Hagel
Director of Kitchen Operations
(202) 452-8926 x 231
emily@miriamskitchen.org

Jose Monterrosa
Kitchen Assistant
jose@miriamskitchen.org

Ciji Wagner
Assistant Director of Kitchen Operations
ciji@miriamskitchen.org

Security Staff
Tyrone Coe
Security Manager
tyrone@miriamskitchen.org

Tony Butts
Security Officer

Darrell Jones
Security Officer
darrell@miriamskitchen.org

Board of Directors
Amber Romine, MA
Isis Associates
Chair

Jennifer Druliner, MA
US Green Building Council
Member, Western Presbyterian Church
Secretary

Scot Janssen, CPA
KPMG
Treasurer

Anne Bertsch, JD
Marriott International, Inc.

Geoff Dudgeon
Deloitte

Melanie Gobourne, CSA
DC Healthcare Advocates

Will Johnson, JD
Verizon

Joe Kochan
Widelty

Anne Large, MBA
Pioneer Ventures

Richard Lindahl, MBA
Corporate Executive Board

Maureen McCausland, DNSc
MedStar Health

Ruthanne Miller, JD
Sullivan, Styles and Barros, LLP

Robert Musslewhite, JD
The Advisory Board Company

Brian Smith, JD
Wilmer Hale

Scott Spector
Kodiak Properties

John Stroud
Bank of New York Mellon

Clark Talkington
Advanced Resources International
Western Presbyterian Church